The Mind Shriven Bride

Posted on Updated on

celes1

“..drink the blood of Coldharbour.”

I’ve been reading about Coldharbour lately since completing the Mages Guild and discovering the realm of Molag Bal. One thing that has me intrigued is the Azure Plasm pools found all over the landscape. During the tutorial I thought it was poison, and avoided the ice blue ‘water’. After reading many lore books I discovered the Blue was more than just aesthetically pleasing rivers and streams, but the ‘lifeblood’ of the local Daedra – upon their death, the Azure Plasm seeps into the corpse, reforming & reanimating it.

I’ve also learnt about the Mind Shriven, the bright blue veined humans & creatures exposed to a poison called Coldharbour Blood. Is Azure Plasm the same as Coldharbour Blood? Can’t find anything confirming this, however I’d like to think it is.

celes2

Mind Shriven is not to be confused with Soul Shriven, which gives the recipient colourless almost ‘Zombie-like’ decayed skin. I must say I am enjoying Coldharbour, It’s a nice change from the green leaves of Grahtwood, though if I stay there too long I start to feel.. overwhelmed by the blue.

-Scarab Circlet
-Mind Shriven Skin (Crown Store)
-Evening Dress (Crown Store, dyed Lamae White)

Leave a Reply

