The Russian Wedding

Posted on Updated on

russian

My mother is Russian, and like everyone whose parents, grandparents and beyond who have moved countries, I have a deep love and longing for a culture I belonged to but was never apart of.

The Kokoshnik is a large, beaded tiara that can come in many shapes, sizes and colours. I’ve decided to dye mine Gold, this dress picks up colour very strangely and was challenging to dye.

russian2

This toon is one of the first I ever created, so she has strange proportions, facial and body, which is why I’m now so careful in character creation. I wanted to create a new model but I’ve run out of room & deletes. The Wedding dress has puffy sleeves and can look strange on characters with a large torso. I’ve found that the Duchess personality can help this.

As I was shooting this scene, a member of the Asssasins Guild was kind enough to keep ‘removing’ all the respawning priests for me so I could take these photos. Thank you, to the Assassin in blue, I didn’t catch your name.

-Beaded Circlet
-Wedding Dress (Crown Store)
(Dyed Starlight Gold)

Leave a Reply

